Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24
Page 25
Page 26
Page 27
Page 28
Page 29
Page 30
Page 31
Page 32
M A Y J U N E 2 0 1 6 POTATO GROWER 15 Potatoes USA Elects New Leadership For The Coming Year The Potatoes USA grower member- ship elected new leadership during its Annual Meeting held in Colorado Springs March 14-17. During this meeting of the National Potato Promotion Board the Board Members also approved a new strategic plan and voted to change the Boards dba from United States Potato Board to Potatoes USA. The following section lists the leader- ship for the coming year. The Potatoes USA Executive Committee is comprised by the Chairman Immediate Past Chairman and the Chairmen of each committee. They are also part of the Potatoes USA Administrative Committee. The Committee Members serving on the Domestic Marketing Research International Marketing Industry Outreach and Finance committees are also mem- bers of the Boards Administrative Committee. The marketing committees will work over the next twelve months to guide how the Potatoes USA staff will implement the Boards market- ing and promotion programs. These programs run on a July through June fiscal year. They are targeted at consumers food manufacturers chefs and nutritionists in the domestic market. In the targeted international markets these pro- grams engage importers and distrib- utors foodservice food manufac- turers consumers and retailers. Potatoes USA also provides leader- ship to the U.S. potato industrys research efforts in potato variety development for potatoes destined for chips and fries and in potato nutrition. Expanding awareness in the U.S. potato industry of these marketing and research programs to strength- en demand for potatoes is a key objective of the Industry Outreach committee. The Potatoes USA Executive Committee from left to right - Doug Poe John Halverson Carl Hoverson Blair Richardson Mike Pink Karlene Hard Jason Davenport Jay LaJoie Tim May Steve Gangwish Phil Hickman and Chris Wada.