Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24
Page 25
Page 26
Page 27
Page 28
Page 29
Page 30
Page 31
Page 32
A P R I L 2 0 1 624 POTATO GROWER Northern Plains Potato Growers Association Hosts 2016 Potato Industry Leadership Institute Bridgett Lake-Cheff of Ronan Montana Elected Grower-Leader The Potato Industry Leadership Institute PILI Class of 2016 included twenty- seven potato growers and industry rep- resentatives. The annual program is administered by the National Potato Council NPC and the United States Potato Board USPB and identifies and trains the next generation of industry leaders. From Feb. 17-25 PILI participants trav- eled from potato growing regions across the country to attend eight days of industry training and professional development. This years class kicked off in Grand Forks North Dakota where the class received an overview of the local and national potato industry including some of the challenges and issues beyond the production sector. NPC Executive Vice President and CEO John Keeling provided attendees with an overview of the industrys pressing public policy issues. USPB Chief Marketing Officer John Toaspern gave a market and consumer update and high- lighted international export opportuni- ties for potatoes and potato products. Greg Campbell and TJ Hall grower-ship- pers from Grafton North Dakota and Edinburg North Dakota and Jared Erickson of Black Gold Farms headquar- tered in Grand Forks North Dakota attended this years Leadership Institute. The group attended the International Crop Expo a trade show held in Grand Participants in the 2016 Potato Industry Leadership Institute front row left to right Greg Campbell Grafton N.D. Bryan Fischer Kalkaska Mich. Troy Sorenson Alliance Neb. Toby Price Kennewick Wash. Jordan Driscoll Pocatello Idaho Katie Walchli Hermiston Ore. middle row left to right Rebecca Jones Moses Lake Wash. Andy Schroeder Antigo Wis. Jared Erickson Grand Forks N.D. Tyler Thompson Center Colo. Jaren Raybould Saint Anthony Idaho Ryan Crane Exeter Maine 2017 Grower-Leader Mike Kirsch Madras Ore. Karl DeJonge Manhattan Mont. back row left to right Bridgett Lake-Cheff Ronan Mont. 2016 Grower-Leader Ben Zechman Minden Neb. Patrick Morris Lansing Mich. Tanner Wahlen Aberdeen Idaho Casey Park Rexburg Idaho Brian Mahany Arkport N.Y. Clay Allen Pasco Wash. T.J. Hall Hoople N.D. Travis Meacham Moses Lake Wash.